National Photographic Archive >  1950s THORP ARCH Return to the Assembly Hall | 1950s Sub-Menu
myoldschools > 1950s > Lady Elizabeth Hastings School
Lady Elizabeth Hastings Thorp Arch c. 1956
WSPANE banner Lady Elizabeth Hastings C of E, Thorp Arch c.1956

back row : Robin Greenwood - Carl Rowlinson - May Rowlings - Carol Grayson - Mrs Dalby - Hugh Williams - Miss Isam - Ruth Dalby - Sandra Johnson - Isobel Hodgson
third row : Nigel Franks - Keith Farndale - Penny Grayson - Jean Grasby - Susan Williams - Brenda Hatfield - Christine Gomersal - Elizabeth Hodgson - Angela Mitchell - Brenda Hardcastle
second row : Ann Pettit - Susan Hillingsworth - Shirley Lister - Susan Mansell - Christine Grasby - John Hinchcliffe - Geoffrey Short
front row : Richard Hick - Michael Parker
The pupils are displaying the Robert Blackburn Victory Shield - an inter-school trophy which had been won by the school's Road Safety Team that year

Originally published in the Wetherby News,whose contribution to the cause is acknowledged. Credited to Angela Mitchell (now Hammond)
contact the archive | return to the assembly hall | this is a FREE, non-subscription site but donations are welcome Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional